You are here

Rocket Says Clean Up! (Hardcover)

Rocket Says Clean Up! Cover Image
By Nathan Bryon, Dapo Adeola (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Oct 25 12:15am
(New Releases)

Description


Plucky science-lover Rocket returns in another inspiring picture book about getting a community to notice the world around them, and, in this book, to CLEAN UP! their shoreline.

Rocket, is off to the islands to visit her grandparents. Her family loves nothing better than to beach comb and surf together...but the beach is clogged with trash! When she finds a turtle tangled in a net, Rocket decides that something must be done! Like a mini Greta Thunberg, our young activist's enthusiasm brings everyone together...to clean up the beach and prevent plastics from spoiling nature. Perfect for fans of Rocket Says Look Up! and Ada Twist, Scientist, this book is for any youngster concerned about our environment. Rocket Says Clean Up! will inspire readers of all ages to dream big and tackle problems head-on.

About the Author


NATHAN BRYON is a British actor and writer who has written for BAFTA Award-winning children's TV shows and author of Rocket Says Look Up! He's a rising star in the world of screenwriting and has an animated series, Afro Kid, currently under option in England. He lives in London.

DAPO ADEOLA is the illustrator of Rocket Says Look Up! He creates characters and images that challenge assumptions about gender, race, and ethnicity in a fun and upbeat way. He runs illustration and character-design workshops in and out of schools, to help spotlight the possibility of a career in illustration for inner-city children. He lives in London.

Praise For…


"Rocket’s fans will enjoy this can-do kid’s return.” —Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593118993
ISBN-10: 0593118995
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 1st, 2020
Pages: 40