The Fairyland Boxed Set (Multiple copy pack)

The Fairyland Boxed Set By Catherynne M. Valente, Ana Juan (Illustrator) Cover Image

The Fairyland Boxed Set (Multiple copy pack)

Catherynne M. Valente's New York Times-bestselling Fairyland series, beautifully illustrated by Ana Juan, is "one of the most extraordinary works of fantasy, for adults or children" (Time magazine).

Twelve-year-old September’s life in Omaha, Nebraska goes topsy-turvy when her father is sent off to war and her mother to work. But she has her own adventures to look forward to when a gentleman identifying himself as the Green Wind invites her on an adventure to Fairyland, where royals reign, and mythological and magical creatures thrive.

This paperback boxed set includes all five books in the Fairyland series:

- (1) copy of The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making 9781250010193
- (1) copy of The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led the Revels There 9781250034120
- (1) copy of The Girl Who Soared Over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two 9781250050618
- (1) copy of The Boy Who Lost Fairyland 9781250073327
- (1) copy of The Girl Who Raced Fairyland All the Way Home 9781250104014

Catherynne M. Valente is the New York Times bestselling author of over two dozen works of fiction and poetry, including Palimpsest, the Orphan’s Tales series, Deathless, Radiance, and the crowdfunded phenomenon The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making (and the four books that followed it). She is the winner of the Andre Norton, Tiptree, Sturgeon, Eugie Foster Memorial, Mythopoeic, Rhysling, Lambda, Locus, and Hugo awards, as well as the Prix Imaginales. Valente has also been a finalist for the Nebula and World Fantasy Awards. She lives on an island off the coast of Maine with a small but growing menagerie of beasts, some of which are human.

Find out more on her website and on Twitter!

ANA JUAN is a world-renowned illustrator known in the United States for her wonderful covers for The New Yorker magazine, as well as the children's books The Night Eater, and Frida, written by Jonah Winter. She lives in Spain.
Product Details ISBN: 9781250808431
ISBN-10: 125080843X
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: October 19th, 2021
Language: English
Series: Fairyland

The Fairyland Series:

“One of the most extraordinary works of fantasy, for adults or children, published so far this century.” —Time magazine, on the Fairyland series

“The rules of realism in Valente’s universe are not simply bent or ignored, but systematically and gleefully reversed.” —The New Yorker

“A glorious balancing act between modernism and the Victorian Fairy Tale, done with heart and wisdom.” —Neil Gaiman, Newbery Award-winning author of The Graveyard Book

“September is a clever, fun, stronghearted addition to the ranks of bold, adventurous girls. Valente's subversive storytelling is sheer magic.” —Tamora Pierce, author of The Immortals Series

“A mad, toothsome romp of a fairy tale — full of oddments, whimsy, and joy.” —Holly Black, author of Zombies vs. Unicorns and the Spiderwick Chronicles

“Amusing, wrenching, and thought-provoking.” —The Horn Book

“This is a kind of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by way of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland—it's the sort of book one doesn't want to end.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

“[Fairyland creates] a world as bizarre and enchanting as any Wonderland or Oz and a heroine as curious, resourceful and brave as any Alice or Dorothy. Complex, rich and memorable.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“This book is quite simply a gold mine.” —Booklist, starred review