Rick the Rock of Room 214 (Hardcover)

Rick the Rock of Room 214 By Julie Falatko, Ruth Chan (Illustrator) Cover Image

Rick the Rock of Room 214 (Hardcover)

By Julie Falatko, Ruth Chan (Illustrator)

$18.99


Recently On Our Shelves
15 on hand, as of Sep 24 12:33am
(New Releases)
Even rocks have big dreams in this sweet and wacky picture book for fans of Aaron Reynolds and Mac Barnett about a display rock who longs to explore the great outdoors!

Rick is a rock. For as long as he can remember, he’s lived on the Nature Finds shelf in Room 214 alongside an acorn, some moss, and a piece of bark. One day, the teacher shows the class what rocks do outdoors, and Rick is captivated. Exploding out of volcanos? Plunging off cliffs? Now Rick’s determined to get outside—after all, he’s a rock, and rocks are made for adventure.

But when Rick does make his way into the great outdoors, he finds it’s not quite what he imagined—and that sometimes the greatest adventure of all is being a friend.
Julie Falatko writes books for children. She is the author of the picture books Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) and Snappsy the Alligator and His Best Friend Forever (Probably)No Boring Stories!The Great Indoors, the Two Dogs in a Trench Coat chapter book series, and Rick the Rock of Room 214. Julie lives with her family in Maine, where she maintains the Little Free Library in front of their house.

Ruth Chan is an illustrator and author who spent her childhood tobogganing in Canada, her teens in China, a number of years studying art and education, and a decade working with youth and families in underserved communities. She now writes and illustrates full time in Brooklyn, New York. Visit OhtRuth.com for more info.
Product Details ISBN: 9781534494640
ISBN-10: 1534494642
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 30th, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English