You are here

Who Are You, Calvin Bledsoe? Lib/E (Compact Disc)

Who Are You, Calvin Bledsoe? Lib/E Cover Image
By Brock Clarke, Peter Berkrot (Read by)
$19.99
Email or call for price.

September 2019 Indie Next List


“Brock Clarke is a genius. His writing is consistently brilliant and stylish, which makes the quiet moments of human understanding even more striking. I LOVE this book — it is unexpected (like all his work — how can that be?), surprising, and profoundly moving. Fans of Jim Shepard and George Saunders will love Clarke and his new book about a middle-aged man whose discovery of a secret aunt (is she a spy? a fake? his mom? crazy?) leads him across Europe in pursuit of... well, he isn’t quite sure yet. I laughed out loud, I chortled, I snickered quietly, I gasped. I can see putting this book into the hands of fans of Less by Andrew Sean Greer and Where’d You Go Bernadette — readers who like to be surprised.”
— Mary Cotton, Newtonville Books, Newton Centre, MA

Summer 2020 Reading Group Indie Next List


“Inspired by Graham Greene’s Travels With My Aunt, Brock Clarke’s new novel is a delightful journey (physically and emotionally) that constantly keeps us guessing at the final destination. This can be said of the narrator, Calvin Bledsoe, as well as the reader. At his mother’s funeral, Calvin meets an aunt he never knew he had, and embarks on an odyssey of self-discovery he didn’t know he needed. A thoughtful coming-of-age story wrapped in a screwball mystery caper, Who Are You, Calvin Bledsoe? may inspire questions of your own. It may inspire you to learn about John Calvin, the pellet stove, or even small animal pornography. It will most certainly make you smile.”
— Tony Peltier, Quail Ridge Books, Raleigh, NC

Product Details
ISBN: 9781665119665
ISBN-10: 1665119667
Publisher: HighBridge Audio
Publication Date: August 27th, 2019
Language: English