You are here

To Marry and to Meddle: A Novel (The Regency Vows #3) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
To Marry and to Meddle: A Novel (The Regency Vows #3) Cover Image
$16.99
Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Regency Vows series.

Description


The “sweet, sexy, and utterly fun” (Emily Henry, author of People We Meet on Vacation) Regency Vows series continues with a witty, charming, and joyful novel following a seasoned debutante and a rakish theater owner as they navigate a complicated marriage of convenience.

Lady Emily Turner has been a debutante for six seasons now and should have long settled into a suitable marriage. However, due to her father’s large debts, her only suitor is the persistent and odious owner of her father’s favorite gambling house. Meanwhile, Lord Julian Belfry, the second son of a marquess, has scandalized society as an actor and owner of a theater—the kind of establishment where men take their mistresses, but not their wives. When their lives intersect at a house party, Lord Julian hatches a plan to benefit them both.

With a marriage of convenience, Emily will use her society connections to promote the theater to a more respectable clientele and Julian will take her out from under the shadows of her father’s unsavory associates. But they soon realize they have very different plans for their marriage—Julian wants Emily to remain a society wife, while Emily discovers an interest in the theater. But when a fleeing actress, murderous kitten, and meddlesome friends enter the fray, Emily and Julian will have to confront the fact that their marriage of convenience comes with rather inconvenient feelings.

With “an arch sense of humor and a marvelously witty voice that rivals the best of the Regency authors” (Entertainment Weekly), Martha Waters crafts another fresh romantic comedy that for fans of Julia Quinn and Evie Dunmore.

About the Author


Martha Waters is the author of To Have and to Hoax, To Love and to Loathe, and To Marry and to Meddle. She was born and raised in sunny south Florida and is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She lives in coastal Maine, where she works as a children’s librarian by day, and loves sundresses, gin cocktails, and traveling.  

Praise For…


"With a voice as sparkling as it is witty, Martha Waters has a permanent spot on my keeper shelf! To Marry and To Meddle is everything I want in a Regency marriage of convenience story, with awkward beginnings, a consummation cut short, and one diabolical (but adorable) kitten. I loved following Emily and Julian on their journey from hasty marriage to happy ever after. At turns funny, sexy, and tender, this book is the literary equivalent of a cup of tea by the fire on a cold, rainy day. Can’t wait to see what adventures Martha has in store for us next. It’s sure to be a treat!" —Manda Collins, author of A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Product Details
ISBN: 9781982190484
ISBN-10: 1982190485
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Date: April 5th, 2022
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: The Regency Vows