Megan Frazer Blakemore - Signed Copies

Print: A Bookstore is proud to be working with Maine author Megan Frazer Blakemore to offer signed copies of her books!

To receive copies signed by the author, place your order with Print: A Bookstore. In the order comments during check-out, please include who you would like the book signed to. For any questions, reach out to our Children's Manager, Stephanie Heinz, at 207-536-4778 or stephanie@printbookstore.com.

Megan Frazer Blakemore is an award-winning author for children and young adults. Megan’s books have been honored with inclusion on state lists, as Junior Library Guild selections, and as best books from Kirkus, Bank Street College, and Amazon. A school librarian in South Portland, Megan lives in Maine with her husband, children, two cats, a leopard gecko, and (sometimes) a hive of bees.

 

Praise For The Story Web


“You will be swept away. Alice will steal your heart. The story will enchant your imagination.” —Erin Entrada Kelly, Newbery Medal-Winning author

“The story's essential theme-the importance of trust and connection in the health of a community-is an important one in this divisive time.” —Kirkus Reviews

Hopeful. . . . Readers get a lesson in the importance of honesty versus allowing rumors to spread.” —Booklist

Praise For The Water Castle


“Science, history and literature references glow . . . With keen intelligence and bits of humor, the prose slips calmly between narrative perspectives, trusting readers to pick up a revelation that Ephraim and Mallory don't see--and it's a doozy. This one is special.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“What shines through . . . is Blakemore's tender understanding of how these children--and all children--feel about their lives and the adults who control them.” —New York Times

Praise For Frankie Sparks


A Texas Bluebonnet Award Winner

"A pleasantly complex early school story."—Kirkus Reviews

"Blakemore, in the tradition of Beverly Cleary, writes convincingly from the child’s point of view. . .Perfect as a tie-in to STEAM curricula and for readers who enjoy Betty Birney’s “Humphrey” series and Cleary’s “Ramona.” Highly recommended."School Library Journal

The Story Web By Megan Frazer Blakemore Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681195254
Availability: Recently On Our Shelves
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - June 4th, 2019

The Daybreak Bond By Megan Frazer Blakemore Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781681198965
Availability: Recently On Our Shelves
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 11th, 2018

The Firefly Code By Megan Frazer Blakemore Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781681195278
Availability: Recently On Our Shelves
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - September 12th, 2017

The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill By Megan Frazer Blakemore Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781619633506
Availability: Recently On Our Shelves
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - May 5th, 2015

The Water Castle By Megan Frazer Blakemore Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780802735935
Availability: Recently On Our Shelves
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - May 6th, 2014

Frankie Sparks and the Class Pet (Frankie Sparks, Third-Grade Inventor #1) By Megan Frazer Blakemore, Nadja Sarell (Illustrator) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781534430433
Availability: Recently On Our Shelves
Published: Aladdin - June 18th, 2019

Frankie Sparks and the Talent Show Trick (Frankie Sparks, Third-Grade Inventor #2) By Megan Frazer Blakemore, Nadja Sarell (Illustrator) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781534430464
Availability: Recently On Our Shelves
Published: Aladdin - June 18th, 2019

Frankie Sparks and the Big Sled Challenge (Frankie Sparks, Third-Grade Inventor #3) By Megan Frazer Blakemore, Nadja Sarell (Illustrator) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781534430495
Availability: Recently On Our Shelves
Published: Aladdin - November 19th, 2019

Frankie Sparks and the Lucky Charm (Frankie Sparks, Third-Grade Inventor #4) By Megan Frazer Blakemore, Nadja Sarell (Illustrator) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781534430525
Availability: Recently On Our Shelves
Published: Aladdin - February 18th, 2020