Pre-Order Julie Falatko's RICK THE ROCK

Print: A Bookstore is proud to be working with Maine author Julie Falatko in support of her forthcoming picture book, Rick the Rock of Room 214. All copies will be signed by the author and can be personalized—make sure to include your request in the checkout section!

Author photo of Julie Falatko, sitting in Print: a BookstoreEven rocks have big dreams in this sweet and wacky picture book for fans of Aaron Reynolds and Mac Barnett about a display rock who longs to explore the great outdoors!

Rick is a rock. For as long as he can remember, he’s lived on the Nature Finds shelf in Room 214 alongside an acorn, some moss, and a piece of bark. One day, the teacher shows the class what rocks do outdoors, and Rick is captivated. Exploding out of volcanos? Plunging off cliffs? Now Rick’s determined to get outside—after all, he’s a rock, and rocks are made for adventure.

But when Rick does make his way into the great outdoors, he finds it’s not quite what he imagined—and that sometimes the greatest adventure of all is being a friend.

Julie Falatko writes books for children. She is the author of the picture books Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) and Snappsy the Alligator and His Best Friend Forever (Probably)No Boring Stories!The Great Indoors, the Two Dogs in a Trench Coat chapter book series, and Rick the Rock of Room 214. Julie lives with her family in Maine, where she maintains the Little Free Library in front of their house.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Rick the Rock of Room 214 Cover Image
By Julie Falatko, Ruth Chan (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534494640
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 30th, 2022