Townes Van Zandt - Live at the Old Quarter Houston Texas


Townes had just finished the most prolific run of songwriting and recording in his career when he recorded this 1973 double-LP. It's not just his best live album, but maybe his best album, period: Pancho & Lefty; For the Sake of a Song; Waitin' 'Round to Die; No Place to Fall; Loretta; If I Needed You; Tecumseh Valley , and 20 more.

Disc 1

  1. Announcement
  2. Pancho & Lefty
  3. Mr. Mudd & Mr. Gold
  4. Don't You Take It Too Bad
  5. Two Girls
  6. Fraternity Blues
  7. If I Needed You
  8. Brand New Companion
  9. White Freightliner Blues
  10. To Live Is to Fly
  11. She Came and She Touched Me
  12. Talking Thunderbird Blues
  13. Rex's Blues
  14. Nine Pound Hammer

Disc 2

  1. For the Sake of the Song
  2. Chauffeur's Blues
  3. No Place to Fall
  4. Loretta
  5. Kathleen
  6. Why She's Acting This Way
  7. Cocaine Blues
  8. Who Do You Love
  9. Tower Song
  10. Waiting 'Round to Die
  11. Tecumseh Valley
  12. Lungs
  13. Only Him or Me
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Feb 24 3:43am